Campground Policies, Procedures and Regulations
All campers and guests are required to register at the office, pay a fee if applicable, and obtain a car tag prior to entering the campground. Vehicle tags must be displayed at all times during your stay. Visitors are given a 30 minute grace period in which a refund will be given. Please let the office know that you are expecting visitors. Daily visitors should depart by 10pm. Quiet time is from 11 pm to 8 am.
2. Check in/Check Out
Check in time is 2:00 p.m. and check out time is 11:00 a.m. unless prior arrangements have been made with management. We will do our best to accommodate you.
3. Extending Your Stay
If you want to extend your stay please re-register by 9:00 a.m. of the day you wish to stay. Please keep in mind that the sooner you let us know the better the chance you will be able to stay on your current campsite.
4. Speed Limit
The speed limit is 5 MPH. Please assist us in the upkeep of the park by staying on the roadways with cars and motorized vehicles. Please do not park on roadways or vacant sites.
We welcome your pets. Please keep them on a leash and pick up after them for everyone’s benefit.
6. Wireless Internet
We offer FREE WiFi as an additional service for you. Check with the office for the best areas to connect.
7. Camping Units
Each accommodating site may have up to 1 camping unit, 1 tent and 1 screen room (or 2 small tents). Tents should not be placed on grassy areas if at all possible. There is a limit of 4 adults per site unless staying in one camping unit.
Small children should be accompanied to the playground , bathroom, game room and swimming pool and never be left unsupervised.
9. No RV or Car Washing
Washing RV’s or vehicles is prohibited.
Generators are prohibited from use in the campground.
Please follow the posted pool rules at all times. There is no lifeguard on duty. Children under 16 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian. A minimum of 2 adults 18 years of age must be present whenever the swimming facility is in use, with 1 being on deck. Only use the facility during the posted hours. Your consideration at the pool is appreciated by the guests and management. Please notify the office or management in case of an emergency and call 911. Be safe and have fun!
Alcoholic beverages are allowed at your site. Please drink responsibly and note that the NY State drinking age is 21 and we expect everyone to obey.
13. Garbage and Recyclables
A garbage dumpster and recycling bins are located near the entrance to the park. Please dispose of only household trash in the dumpster.
Campfires are permitted but should never be left unattended. The size of the flame must be under 2 feet and under control at all times. Campfires should not be burning after 11pm. The safe and proper use of campfires will ensure everyone’s enjoyment .
15. The following is Not Permitted at any time
The following is not permitted at any time – firearms and explosives, littering, loud music, smoking in the bathrooms, cutting of trees ($ 50.00 fine per foot), fires out of control, damaging property or disruptive conduct. Anyone found in violation could be charged, fined or asked to leave without a refund.
16. New York State Law
New York State Law – requires that every full hook up site must have a sewer collar. Sewer and wash water can not be drained on the ground.
Reservation and Cancellation Policies
Reservations can be made by phone, mail, e-mail, or in person. Please give an e-mail address to receive a confirmation. A deposit is required to secure your reservation within 10 days of arrival. By mail we accept traveler’s checks and Money Orders. Personal checks are also accepted by mail if they are received within 30 days of the reservation We accept credit cards from Master Card, Visa, and Discover by mail and at the campground. We do not accept personal checks when you are at the campground.
A $ 50.00 deposit will be required to reserve your site for a reservation of 3 days or less. Reservations in excess of 3
days, require a deposit of $ 75 or more depending upon the length of stay. Holiday weekends
(Memorial Day, July 4, and Labor Day) require a deposit of $100.00.
A 10 day notice is required for shifting dates, shortening stays or cancellations. Deposits will be refunded if requests for changes or cancellations are at least 10 days prior to the scheduled date of arrival, less a $10.00 handling fee. Your reservation will be held no later than 9:00 a.m. the following morning of your scheduled arrival unless the office is contacted to reconfirm the reservation. We do not give refunds due to weather or leaving within the 10 day rescheduling window.
We look forward to meeting you and having you stay with us!
The whole Riverview family wishes you and yours safe travels.